The MUA artists worked together with the photography students to arrange a day where we could all work together in the studio to create some images for our portfolios and briefs.

I had originally arranged to shoot with a MUA and model dressed in asian bridal wear however the model had cancelled at last minute but fortunately  there were other models there who I was able to photograph. I wanted to practise shooting in a studio doing head shots and was able to get a few from models there.

ContactSheet-001

I started to use a 135mm lens borrowed from the photography stores in college, using the soft focus on the lens I practised the differed softness of each shot starting at the first setting.

I have added these images into my Techniques and processes brief as they have helped me to develop in my studio skills, using the different light settings such as the beauty dish and the large white reflectors to bounce the light back onto the model to eliminate shadows.

 

 

 

