As I had decided on capturing still life images of wedding objects I had decided to research still life photography tips.

I browsed online for any helpful pages on setting up ready for a still life shoot;

the links were helpful with explaining set up for a small studio like area in which objects can be photographed, the use of indoor lighting and natural lighting and equipment created from everyday items, this was particularly helpful as I have limited photography equipment.

http://www.digitalcameraworld.com/2013/01/30/the-still-life-photographers-guide-to-lighting-4-techniques-4-different-effects/

this article was particularly helpful with lighting techniques, it explains an inexpensive way to use regular lights such as lamps and torches to create a well lit scene.

http://www.abeautifulmess.com/2014/12/tips-for-using-natural-light-in-still-life-photography.html

In this article I found some helpful advice on using natural light with the use of white reflectors to highlight subjects.

  • using the information I have gathered together form these webpages I will create a small light studio to capture some still life images.
